To All My Wonderful Colleagues – Thank You!

thank you!

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.”

– Seneca the Younger.

You may or may not know, but I am leaving my position at the Monroe County Bar Association to start a new and exciting chapter of my life in Delaware. It has been a most meaningful two years and nine months here at the MCBA (August would have made three years). I want you all to know that I am truly leaving here with mixed feelings; happy about a new career opportunity, but sad to be leaving such a great organization.

I would like to thank my wonderful colleagues:

Mary, Liz, Diane, Dianne, Galina, Ginny, Kathy, Louise, Merritt and Mark. Thank you for being such an awesome team and for helping me grow both professionally and personally. I have enjoyed my time here and will miss the team. Thank you for all the support, insights, and help you have provided me over the past two years and nine months.

Thank you for all being so thoughtful, and making me feel appreciated. Hopefully I won’t have a full on Kim Kardashian meltdown next Thursday at the farewell party.

kim k cryface

While it’s common practice to acknowledge the work of a colleague when they leave, I’d like to take this time to acknowledge your continued hard work and the impression that all of you have imprinted on me. There is a great sense of community within the MCBA that isn’t found in a lot of workplaces.

To my Lawyers for Learning committee colleagues:

The great work that you do for School 29 does not go unnoticed. Thank you for your time, hard work and dedication to the Lawyers for Learning program. Never underestimate the difference that you can make in the lives of the children.

LFL Commitee

I look forward to celebrating the committee members, mentors and School 29 teachers at the appreciation social on Tuesday, May 19 at Tapas.

And finally to everyone I have not mentioned, do not think that I have forgotten you. You have each inspired me and taught me valuable lessons. You have all played your part in shaping me into the person I am today.

The last two years and nine months as the communications coordinator has been the best period of my career so far. I learned a great deal and worked with many great people. I can only wish that my new job will give me such rewarding experiences.

With gratitude,

– Dajaneé

Leave a Reply

